Soil & ´´Pimp´´ Sessions Tour Dates 2022 and Tickets

Soil & ´´Pimp´´ Sessions Tour Dates 2022

No current events found

Soil & ´´Pimp´´ Sessions: Background information

SOIL & ´´PIMP´´ SESSIONS are an explosive Japanese jazz band, comprised of five musicians; Shacho (agitator, spirit), Tabu zombie(trumpet), Josei (piano), Akita Goldman (bass) and Midorin (drums). Formed in 2001, SOIL & ´´PIMP´´ SESSIONS describe their music as ´´DEATH JAZZ´´ due to the agressive, uptempo sound which is a mixture of Be-bop and Fusion. SOIL & ´´PIMP´´ SESSIONS won the ´John Peel Play More Jazz´ award at Gilles Peterson´s ´´Worldwide´´ award ceremony in 2006. They have also

Soil & ´´Pimp´´ Sessions: Latest News